Press Release- New CNMG board meets with Communications Minister

The Minister of Communications, the Honourable Stuart Young today handed over the instruments of appointment to the new board of Caribbean New Media Group (CNMG).

“I am happy to have met with the new board. I am looking forward to working closely with them to shape the new TTT into the number one station in Trinidad and Tobago,” Minister Young said.

The new TTT will be officially launched as early as this month offering a new line-up of local programming.

Minister Young is expected to meet with the staff of CNMG this week as the Government-funded station begins to transition to its new look and mandate.


The newly appointed members comprise:

  • Lisa Agard – Chairman
  • Karen Lynch – Member
  • Dr. Rita Pemberton – Member
  • Anthony Bullock – Member
  • Nadira Lyder – Member
  • Dr. Jameel Sulimani – Member

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.